Established in Article II, Section 2 of the Constitution, the Cabinet’s role is to advise the President on any subject he may require relating to the duties of each member’s respective office.  Diehard political scientists are examining the Obama Archives on the agencies for comparison.  

The Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments; the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs, as well as the Attorney General.  Here is a slightly larger list to explore.  Connect the dots.

  1. Department of State
  2. Department of the Treasury
  3. Department of Defense
  4. Department of Justice
  5. Department of the Interior
  6. Department of Agriculture
  7. Department of Commerce
  8. Department of Labor
  9. Department of Health and Human Services
  10. Department of Housing and Urban Development
  11. Department of Transportation
  12. Department of Energy
  13. Department of Education
  14. Department of Veterans Affairs
  15. Department of Homeland Security
  16. Environmental Protection Agency
  17. Office of Management & Budget
  18. United States Trade Representative
  19. United States Mission to the United Nations
  20. Council of Economic Advisers
  21. Small Business Administration